The MAA Introduction

The Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) was established in November 1960.

It was originally established as the Federation of Malaya Motor Traders Association (FMMTA) as an association for local motor traders to discuss issues relating to the motor industry which, at that time, involved mainly the import and distribution of motor vehicles in Completely Built-up (CBU) form. In 1968, FMMTA was changed to Malaysian Motor Traders Association (FMMTA).

In 2000, MAA was formed following the merger of MMTA and the Malaysian Motor Vehicles Assemblers Association (MMVAA).

Over the years, MAA had grown and assumed a much greater role encompassing both the trade as well as the manufacturing aspects of the industry.


MAA Council Members


Datuk Aishah Ahmad

Jaguar Land Rover (M) Sdn Bhd

Vice President (Trade)

Mr Ravindran Kurusamy

UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd

Vice President (Policy & Regulation)

Mr Tan Keng Meng

Tan Chong & Sons Motor Co Sdn Bhd

Vice President (Manufacturing)

Pn Jahabarnisa Haja Mohideen

Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd

Honorary Secretary / Treasurer

En Arman Mahadi

Daihatsu Malaysia Sdn Bhd

Council Members

Mr Sivaraj s/o Manickam

Isuzu Malaysia Sdn Bhd

Mr Hoffen Teh

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia Sdn Bhd

Dato’ Samson Anand George

Naza Kia Malaysia Sdn Bhd

Mr Dennis Ho

Sime Darby Hyundai Sdn Bhd

Mr Wong King Yoon

Tan Chong Industrial Equipment Sdn Bhd

Mr Nalin Jain

Volvo Car Malaysia Sdn Bhd